Quitting yet another job

Posted , 4 users are following.

So deja vu I'm here again quitting another job. Seems like I've done this too many times. I just have such a hard time feeling comfortable somewhere I just can't resist the urge to run away. This was I thought the first job where I felt the most comfortable and myself, until I broke up with the guy I was dating who I also worked with and there was talk of him flirting with another girl there and boom I feel so awkward and I can't shift it. I think I suffer with social anxiety or agrophobia. I worked in a shop and something like going into my work place when I'm not working would make me so uncomfortable for some reason. I think I'm just a very private person I don't know but I hate it. I feel like I can't think straight and be myself and I've gotten like it with my family now and it's so crap I need to sort it out. I'm on citalopram now was 10mg for a month and almost 3 weeks on 20mg now and still feeling no better! I'm scared to increase incase I get any worse, don't feel like I'm self aware enough to really know the difference either to be honest. I can't explain myself well at all so feel so lost. Don't really know the point of this post just thought it might help to get it out but maybe not. I'm 26 by the way and still living with my mum who moves house all the time I know I need to move out but I never feel like I get comfortable enough to stay in a job. I feel very pathetic for feeling like this I know there's people so much worse off than me and I should get a job move out and sort myself out now but it really feels hopeless.

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

It takes a few weeks for meds to kick in properly.

Consider a career change everyone has to work so choose something you feel comfortable with.

Consider therapy it teaches you how to cope with anxiety/panice and not let it take over your life

Stay Strongcool

• Posted