Racing mind. Disconnected, not being present. Anxious, emotionless.

Posted , 3 users are following.

ive been battling this for 3 years now prior to this i was a very fit and succesful man, i did use cocaine and steroids in my younger days but did not seem to effect my lifestyle , im 26 years old now the first 2 and a bit years was really intense disconnection, racing thoughts and a feeling of being stuck in my own head i could never be present within myself and feels like i am there but im not 'there' i would have periods of extreme highs and energy and i would be in the shower for example stairing at the wall so deep in my thoughts and scenarios i would almost forget where i was for a second,

i have had some periods( 3 months or so) where i feel completly present and in tune with my mind where i feel like i connect with people and have good energy, but the past 3 months has been so hard i feel like everything has intesified i feel like my energy and emotjons are all over the place i wake up extrmely down and anxious (thoughts about my parnter leaving me wich isnt true and nothing to go off, or just going to work n dreading it) i have woken up at 3 am and been so wired staring at the ceiling woth my mind feeling like its going so fast but i couldnt tell you what i was thinking of, i feel so disconnected from my self there is a feeling in my head i cant even describe but it is like i just cant feel and think clearly, racing mind (not of a percific thought just all over the place) i can be so anxious and down in the morning but i could be extremely energetic in the afternoon then back down again but the feeling in the mind never goes away,