Reaction to Clob?

Posted , 14 users are following.

Hey Everyone, just a question that many of you have probably heard before. I've been on Clob for 8 days. Diagnosed with LS just recently. 1st couple days horrible burning. I know that is one side affect, but when you already have burning, more on top of it is unbearable! Day 5 I felt much better, than day 6 holy cow..... horrible burning and inflammation, redness, like before I was on it. I keep using it thinking maybe it will go away, but at this point I'm beside myself! Didn't call the doctor because

I was trying to stick it out go back in a week to see her. Should I stop using the Clob? I just want

something to work. Been on so many different things! Taking Tylenol around the clock because I'm miserable! Any thoughts?

0 likes, 23 replies

23 Replies

Prev
  • Posted

Jpong

So sorry you're having such a hard time! The Clob or any steroids job is to halt inflammation enough so our bodies start to heal. I'm not a doctor and wouldn't want to mislead you in any way so I will just offer a suggestion. If you are not getting relief from the Clob, please stop for now. It sounds as if it may be too strong for you and there are other steroids in different classes that can be effective. I personally do not use it and find it burned more than helped. Until you can get back to your doctor I think trying to soothe your inflammation with things like oatmeal baths and plain olive oil would be more beneficial at this point. Take a look at your diet also. Anything with sugars even bread can make inflammation worse. I am a vegetarian and even though you might not want to go drastic, be aware that processed food could worsen your condition. I feel like what we put in our bodies is so important to our overall well being. Before you begin any supplements and vitamins it would be advised to discuss this with your doctor first. I hope you find healing soon and wish you best!!😗😘😁

Y

• Posted