Read my x-ray! Help

Posted , 3 users are following.

I heard and felt my ribs snap. I know they are broke. I know this because I have previously broken 7 ribs before so I know what they feel like and look like. The current break was read as normal with no breaks from the Radiologist. I believe his interpretation is incorrect. I can clearly see a break... at least I'm pretty sure. Can anyone confirm and if you see a break, where do you see it? Thank you!

https://prnt.sc/gf0m4d

https://prnt.sc/gf0mey

https://prnt.sc/gf0mp2

https://prnt.sc/gf0mu2 (I see it best in this shot)

https://prnt.sc/gf0n2i

Thank you!

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted

Hi Debbie sorry but there are no visible pictures of your xray, maybe the format is not showing on the site.

• Posted

Here is one of the x-rays. Thank you for looking and commenting. This is my first time posting.
  • Posted

3 views.
    • Posted

Hi again, well they have all come up now but to be honest unless your a radiographer then it wouldn't be possible to comment, is it possible the fractures are from previous breaks.

You say you have pain, could this be from the muscles and not broken bones.

On this site we are not here to diagnose but to give support and advise on how to best cope with things related to health and life.

Your best bet would be to go back to your GP and get advise on how you should deal with the pain.

Has he mentioned costochondritis to you.

• Posted

Hi, Thank you.

I have been diagnosed with costochondritis a few years back. This pain is different. Being that I had broken ribs before and the pain is localized to one rib in particular, I'm confident that it is broken.

This happened before where I went to urgent care for a broken rib. They did x-rays and said no breaks and I must have strained a muscle. I told them no that they were wrong. I went to an Orthopedic Doctor where they did the x-rays and confirmed a significant break. Thus, I'm feeling the same thing is happening now.