Recent diagnosed with RA

Posted , 9 users are following.

After the past 2 years of having pain that moved from joint to joint I decided I was either crazy or something was seriously wrong with me, so I went to my GP and he suggested we did blood work but he thought it was just in my head and that I need to take a break from working so hard and relax more. I am an electrician by trade and a hay farmer so I am accustom to being sore and in pain but this was different. So after the blood results came back I was referred to RA doctor, my GPA said that I shouldn't take any vitamins that that would only make my ra worse, (going to replace him). Having felt like I had stepped back in time and waiting over 4 hours at this doctors office I have been pleasantly pleased my doctor he is amazing, understands exactly what I'm talking about and doesnt think I'm crazy! Thus far anyways. He put me on methotrexate, folic acid, and ibuprofen the first visit, I was instructed to take for 6 weeks then my follow up visit which was 2 weeks ago and I've have no improvement if anything I'm hurting worse, so he set me up with enbrel. I am extremely nervous about this new drug, I don't even like taking Tylenol! So I'm super freaked out and I know the good outweighs the risk according to my doctor anyways. My family doesn't really understand the pain that I am in how constant and bearing it can be, nothing I take seems to reduce it, my hands ache constantly and only getting worse. I'm sorry to vent and ramble but I feel like someone on here might understand exactly how I feel. I understand that this drug has been out for 15 years and unfortunately I've read the side effects better to know I guess. I know attitude is key and I have tried my best to be as positive as I know how to be but it just sucks!

Rant from Tennessee.

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Posted