Remeron Withdrawal Help (positive storied plz)

Posted , 6 users are following.

i have been off remeron completely for almost 3 weeks aftee being on 30mg for about a year, i felt like it was time to come off since this is my first time being on an antidepressant and the weight gain was awful. the doctor before me also had me on seroquel (which had horribke side effects) and buspar (which infelt did nothing) my doctor agreed and we started the tapering off my meds

everything was fine, and being off the other 2 meds was great (took about 6 months to get off those) until i completely stopped the remeron. insomnia kicked in, anxiety kicked it, mood swings, surges of anger and crying, intrusive thoughts have been running through my head all day . i am trying to push through. my sleep has gotten better, but my mood swings are horrible. I have never experienced anything like this before, and am scared this will not go away.

has anyone else experienced this while coming off of remeron? i feel like no one understands me because they haven't been through this and am desperate to find someone who does. my doctor gave me xanax to help with the anxiety, but have been avoiding it since i don't want to take too much because i don't want to have to deal with another experience like this. if you made it this far on this post, thank you for your time.

0 likes, 12 replies

12 Replies

• Edited

first off bless you, i know how you feel, been there and healed, can i ask how long youve been off the other meds for? x

• Posted