remeron withdrawl insomina

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all, i have been using the drug for 5 years or so - 15mg daily.

I have been tapering slowing from March this year until July, with no problems. I have reached 3.75 . However, upon the first night of the 0 dosage, hell broke loose - i could not sleep more than 4 hours. I had no problem sleeping.

I rushed to the doctor and he told me "just hold on to it, it will get better in 1 or 2 weeks tops".

However, after those 14 days have passed, i gave up ,and went back to 1.8. We only have 30mg tablets here, and it's already difficult to get to that 1.8, so no chance of going smaller than that. that 1.8 allowed me to sleep more or less, but with 0 - cannot go over 4 h hours. I've tried Ginger, valerian, nothing.

Any advice?

0 likes, 17 replies

17 Replies

• Posted

similar thing happenned to me iwas down to 1mg or 1.5 mg more or less would only sleep few hrs after a while body got used to that dose but sometimes would have to take bit more round 2 pm awful! so i just stopped cold turkey took melatonon it helped a bit but i went thru bad withdrawels and stuck it out it took bout 3 months but was determined to go off the drug whenever r u stop u gonna get withdrawals u just r have to wait it out or g o back in what helped me was yoga walking in morning and at night healthy foods yoga meditation but i was very sleep deprived now i am sleeping 6 to 7 hrs and soooooo glad i came off the drug good luck

• Posted

Can you tell me how long it took you to get to 6-7 hours (sounds like a dream right now)

• Edited