Restless Leg

Posted , 2 users are following.

Newbie here. I was on Citalopram for a few weeks but developed severe Restless leg syndrome which led to insomnia which temazapam never even dented. Have now been on Lofepramine for 2 weeks. Restless leg has gone and I've had 3 nights of sleep. Bliss. Still feel like crap though. Got docs today and not sure about going back to work. I think its better all round if I take the necessary time off to get better rather than do what I was doing, going to work for a couple of weeks then a few days off and so on. Anyone any thoughts on this.

PS-I love my work so not trying to avoid it. :wink:

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Hi John

I've been off work for 7 weeks . I asked my doctor last week if I can return. He said its not advisable at the moment and I need to rest more.

I love my job and my work collegues are great. I'm going to the Dr on monday again to see if I can return to work.

My sick cert runs out on 29.11.07 but I don't want to wait that long.

Work has said I can work 9-1 and then increase this by 1 hour each following week, which seems to be a good idea. If I put that to the doctor he might let me return.

• Posted

Thanks Mrs J. I've only been off 2 weeks this time but have had numerous days off over the last 3 months.

I'm amazed at the amount of postings about this drug. It didnt work for me but reading some of the stories I got off lightly.

• Posted

:wink: Hi there, I have had real problems with my legs anyway, but since being on citalopram, I feel like they may cripple below my hips. So I do Know what you ,mean. My doctor prescribed me diazepam and that has left me absolutely exhausted, numb in the head, but when I walk outside my legs do not feel like they are going to collapse before me, as they did before. Although I am so tired, that I just might.