Rheumatoid arthritis injections

Posted , 4 users are following.

Concerning benepali injections.I too am experiencing difficulty in the  fluid going into the skin. It seems a lot comes after the removal of the pen. Is this what should happen? Comments very welcome.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted

I was advised by the nurse to keep the pen in place after the click and count slowly to 15 before moving the pen, to make sure, I count to 20 and have had no sign of any liquid on surface of the skin.
  • Posted

Hi Rosie, like Chris I was advised to count  (though to 14 in my case!) after the click.  I have sometimes noticed a tiny but insignificant drop after removing the pen.  Why don't you contact your nurse or company to check your technique ? Good luck, Carol x

• Posted

Hi Rosie, this happened to me, I had been using Benepali for a few months with no problems and then one week, I did it as usual and a lot of fluid came out. The following week it did the same. I reported it to the company as it advises you to do so and there is a telephone number to do so in the brochure I was given. I had to give the batch number on the syringe. A nurse came out to check I was doing the injections properly, I was and they said it must have been a faulty syringes and it was recorded. Annoying as you haven't received the correct dose. I was told missing 1 dose would be okay, but not more than that.  Iv found the easiest place to inject is in my stomach. I used to do it in my leg, but more painful. I was told to count to 15 but I always do 20 to be on the safe side. Hope this helps. Hope the next 1 you inject is okay. 

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!