scared

Posted , 5 users are following.

Im a 22 yr old girl, over the past year ive been experiencing what ive realised as really bad health anxiety. It started when i had some tests everything was fine but ever since then I have thought my heart was giving up on me (had tests everything was fine) and now im in the midst of feeling like theres something wrong with my brain. Part of me knows that this is all symptoms of anxiety and stress, but then ill have a tingle in my head or a feeling that is new and in that moment I feel like I am going to drop dead that very minute which sends me into histerics. I am also in my third year of uni at the minute so all this couldnt have come at a worse time for me. I was prescribed a small dose of 10mg of imipramine a day but after taking this for 2 and a half weeks I felt worse so stopped. Im booked in to recieve CBT and am very hopefull for it to help. I guess im just seeing if anyone experience similar things so I dont feel so weird and alone. Im normally such a happy outgoing person which is why this upsets me so much I feel like i should be making the most of my last year at uni and dont want to look back at this part of my life negatively. Sorry this long!!!!! Any replies would be appreciated! Positive side though ive managed to stay off Google this time willpower!

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I am going through this right now too! I have always had really bad health anxiety for years and in the last 6 weeks it has spiraled out of control. I was going through alot in my life and thought i was coping and then I started to get physical symptoms and lost control. I started googling every symptom convinced I have a terrible disease I started having panic attacks which i never had before, atleast nothing like this. I didn't know what they were and got so scared something is seriously wrong finding it hard to believe anxiety can do all this. I feel like I'm dying sad
  • Posted