scared of blood clot

Posted , 6 users are following.

i had a bad leg cramp 2 nights ago and my calf still feels sore. i have been reading about deep vein thrombosis. my calf isnt red or anything and it only feels sore when walking or moving my foot upward. what could that be ? i still have the soreness 2 days later

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

hi hi there I'm sorry you're in pain and I'm no doctor but I can definitely give you my experience as I have had a lot of health issues especially with leg cramps a lot of health issues especially with leg cramps.blood clots run in my family so every time I have a cramp I obsess and worry about that and have been to the hospitalblood clots run in my family so every time I have a cramp I obsess and worry about that and have been to the hospital numerous. I have had cramps but have never had redness or swollen but I do know that you could still have them even if you don't show physical symptoms. it is definitely something to look into by a doctor but given that it only hurts when you move is a good sign that it's probably just a pulled muscle. I have been told by doctors that if it was a blood clot that it would hurt and it would progressively get worse. but you can always go to your doctor and ask for a d-dimer test. if you're low probability which means if you haven't taken any long road trips or haven't flown or haven't had just had surgery and you're probably low risk but you can get a d-dimer and it'll check your blood for a blood clot anywhere in your body. mine has gotten so bad to the point to where my doctor won't give me the test anymore because he knows that I'm fine and it's just me over worrying but over here if you're in the US you can actually purchase the test online and go into a walk-in lab which is pretty convenient.

• Posted

I have had leg cramps before and they always leave me with soreness. I believe you are fine!

• Posted