Second Sinus Surgery?

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi all,

I had FESS surgery in August, 2019. However, I am experiencing minimal improvement. My symptoms remain the same: constant postnasal drip, pain, pressure, fatigue and nausea. I have dried every medication under the sun to no avail. I also do sinus irrigations with compounding medications 4 times a day.

My current ENT is at a loss for words. She has

referred me to another doctor who might be able to better assist me. My doctor examined me using a

camera and discovered a slimy white discharge lying in my nasal cavity.

Should I have another surgery performed. If so, how soon can the procedure be performed after the first one?

This is really affecting my life. I am a teacher and need to be the best for my students. Thank you for your help.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

i had balloon dilation og ETwith no success and then had perforated ear drum had surgery to build new eardrum and mastoidtwi months ago still always stopped up and feel like sunuses are fullyes this is life altering ! i am a teacher too plus a recent widow . Depressed hang in there

• Posted