Seeing bright colors, shiny and sparkly. Now left side of face is feeling strange

Posted , 2 users are following.

I've never done one of these forums before so I will just hump into it. A few months ago, my sister had a seizure, she has epilepsy, and it stressed me out too the point where i cried every single night and stayed with her as much as i could. I began having panic attacks every night. Thats when all of these symptoms started.

I don't exactly remember when i strted seeing colors but anyway, I remember it started out as just flashes. I would think theres something in the corner of my eye, but nothing. my vision is kind of like watching an VHS movie and its a little messed. Bright colored spots, scratches, and its there only for a few seconds and then another and another pops up. I have been seeing the doctor and and we are running tests but its been getting worse especially with these tests being done, seeing if its epilepsy, or im not sure. I am dizzy quite often, and have been dealing with twitching in random parts of my body but now ever since i had those tests, my vision has gotten worse, and the twitching has been happening near my eyes, and today my left side of my face feels funny, im not sure how to describe it. I don't know if its stress because I am under a tremendous amount of stress, or its actually something i need to go to the hospital for. My appointment to discuss the results is next week and its frustrating waiting. Not to mention I am getting over the flu right now. If anyone else has experienced this please let me know. Thanks. Oh and im not sure i mentioned this but i went to the eye doctor and my vision is fine. They found nothing wrong.

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Posted