Self diagnosed

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi everyone. I’m new to all this and looking some advice/info. So for years now I have been getting boil/abscesses under my boobs and along my bikini line. I done a lot of research and have self diagnosed myself with HS. (GP has finally agreed but she can’t diagnose me) I have been referred by my GP to dermatology. The waiting list in 103 weeks before they will even send for me. I get a new boil/abscesses roughly every 3-4 days. I have taken nearly every antibiotic under the sun and doesn’t seem to help. (Don’t know all the names of them) I have been taking Lymecycline for the past few weeks and don’t really notice any difference either. Does anyone know of any creams or diets or anything really that will ease all this? I’m in so much pain with them. I can’t wear a bra or pants half the time because of the pain. I used to feel like I was the only one that got anything like this. None of my friends or family have ever heard about HS so feel sort of stuck on who to talk to about it. I’m not happy with my body at all anymore. I cry myself to sleep most nights cause I think in my head that my partner is repulsed by me because of all the scarring etc. I just wish there was some sort of cure for this because I just can’t take anymore. (Sorry to be so doom and gloom I’ve just had enough) 

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

Sorry to hear that your going threw this .my daughter has hs she went and got tests for vitamins and minerals deficiency and food intolerance. It's showed that she was dairy intolerant and her magnesium was very low. Since addressing these she is almost in remmision. It's very difficult because it's so different for everyone. Alot of people find following a paelo diet helps .but for others it's stress and hormones. I hope this helps stay strong .

• Posted