Selincro (nalmefene) experience

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi guys!

I'm not big on online presence and zero on social media, but thought i'd drop a line here since this seems to be an important topic, but also a "touchy" subject it feels..

So it is not all as scary as one might think after reading majority of reviews that pop up upon searching even this forum alone.

I've no long-term experience yet, but hope that my reporting as I go might be useful to some scared poor soul looking for help and thinking that drinking dangerous amounts of alcohol might yet be a better alternative than to try Selincro. .. I was one such soul before I took my first tablet so I know what i'm talking about 😃 I waited almost half a year to act, would love it if my post saves somebody this amount of time contemplating.

So, about me my drinking: daily bottles of wine/prosecco. Occasional g&t . Boring, but, sadly, very typical of a London-ess.

Took my first Selincro pill with a veggie salad. Sat scared and expecting nausea and for the aliens to come for at least an hour. Guys - nothing bad happened! It made me slightly lightheaded for about half/one hour, but that's it! Waited for 2,5-3 hours before i took a sip of one of my favourite red wines (a little ceremony i thought would be good) - it tastes the same, smells the same, looks the same.... but somehow isn't the same. I get it now why people don't really describe their experience with nalmefene unless they have had a bad reaction (which is then easy to explain). The actual action is just nothing like i've ever felt.. its hard to describe the feeling of not feeling. It's like nalmefen has cut the cord to the wine. It's still there, it's still mine and i still love it.... but i'm okay if it goes to college and only visits on holidays.

0 likes, 13 replies

13 Replies

• Posted