Seroquel dreams and nightmares.

Posted , 2 users are following.

I'm a navy veteran with ptsd and severe insomnia. it was a dream at first. it was the only medication that would get me to fall asleep. I take 900 mg at bedtime and within 30 minutes I turn into a zombie so I have a short window to get to bed because I've woken up in the craziest places you can imagine without k knowing how I got there. seroquel is prescribed by the VA for thousands of veterans who have sleep and ptsd issues. I also take buprenorphine for an old injury. however for some reason I wanted to get off the buprenorphine and when I did I would get severe restlessness. sometimes just my legs and even worse my whole body. is there another medication that I could take for the restlessness because it is the worst feeling in the world and when it starts it lasts for minimum 7 hours. the drug is over prescribed by the VA and it wasn't created for sleep. I don't understand why the drug companies make a drug that is specifically for ptsd and insomnia. I take 900 mg at bedtime and it works but the side effects can be catastrophic. I sometimes have to take an extra dose at bedtime 1200mg and as long as I take the buprenorphine I'm fine but once In a while I will get the restlessness feeling but that only happens maybe once every couple of months. some of the other side effects really scare me and I just don't know what to do because If I can't sleep I would go insane.

0 likes, 1 reply

1 Reply

• Posted