Sertraline 50mg week 6

Posted , 2 users are following.

hi, I've just signed up and I am new to this!

I'm on week 6 of taking 50mg sertraline. I've been prescribed due to tiredness, it's hard to diagnose and my doctor wonders if my anxiety, overthinking and intrusive thoughts is knackering me out and making me lethargic.

I'm a really anxious person which makes me feel depressive (especially during that time of the month- sorry).

I'm on week 6, the first few weeks have been a rollercoaster...I've felt great then for a few days, my boyfriend would hold me as I cried myself to sleep.

I felt okay afterwards and now I'm feeling so anxious again. I over think anyway.... I worry about doing wrong at work and my boyfriend is going to leave me or cheat on me. He's stressed with work which is making me feel like my anxiety is pushing him away more but I can't help but feel hopeless and the sertraline isn't helping subside things at all at the moment. I'm doing talking therapy and have for a year but I have no reason not to trust my boyfriend and he reassures me. I guess I just feel like such a sad person all the time and I'm driving myself insane, let alone my boyfriend. I don't suppose anyone has had similar experiences??

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Edited

Hi Ashleigh.

I am sorry to hear you are going through this. I too am an overthinker! I think it makes me feel very tired too.

Has your GP mentioned increasing your dose? Having said that I think 6 weeks is still quite early days. Great that you are having therapy alongside meds.

Your boyfriend sounds like he is doing the best to reassure you, but its incredibly difficult at times to change your mindset.

My own experience is that I am constantly worried the worst is going to happen and this drives me insane. If my daughter or partner are in a bad mood I am worried that its my fault or as said something bad is going to happen! Its like I am on high alert 😦 . Also starting therapy tomorrow.