Sertraline week 5

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi

ive been taking sertraline for nearly 5 weeks ive been having the odd goodish day and noticed thative started eating better i was having tension headaches up until this week which seem to have eased but now for the last couple of days ive been getting pins and needles in my legs and feel like they are internal shaking and in my head as well as feeling like my muscles are contracting? has any one else had this? im taking 50mg and i just want to feel myself ive never suffered with anxiety before but its crippling me 😦 im due to start a new job monday and im worrying that im not well enough

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Edited

Hi,

I´ve had internal shaking too when upping from 25 mg to 50 mg, again when moving to 100mg and i just been upped to 150 mg and the internal shaking and muscle stiffness returned... it might just be normal but I'm worried just like you, and I am no professional, just sharing the experience...

Maybe talk about it with your prescriber?

• Edited

maybe i think its more muscle twitching in my head, its deffo easing i think its more anxiety than the meds, will see how i go the next couple of weeks! they are deffo working so dont really want to change my meds, hope your ok x

• Posted

yeah muscle twitching seems to happen a lot, might be a bit of both anxiety and Sertraline.

And as for anxiety, I've learn from a doctor that Sertraline kind of increase anxiety and depression the first few weeks after starting and/or increasing the dose, so it´s likely what happened to you if you were not an anxious person before taking the meds!

• Edited

yes i was put on the meds for acute crippling anxiety, coming up to 6 weeks and deffo feeling some positives! hope you are to! x

• Edited

Ups and downs so far!

But it´s only been less than 2 weeks since I moved from 100mg to 150mg, so I might need to wait a bit before really getting better.

Nice to see it's beginning to work for you!

• Posted