Severe Anxiety Attacks, help?

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hi all,

Thank you for taking the time to read my post. I've been struggling with really bad anxiety and depression for the past two years, recently I have had to apply for extensions on my degree and work from home - which has helped to lessen the anxiety in that area.

Although, I'm a Web Designer three days a week which goes along with my course and I'm now struggling to work and I don't know what to do. I don't want to go, I just want to stay in bed and never leave. The thought of seeing my manager gives me severe anxiety, the thought of having to go to design meetings give me anxiety, the thought of giving website training or having to go out to do some photography for a school gives me anxiety. When I do something wrong at work, or annoy a customer or anything that is bad or doesn't look good on me I instantly have severe anxiety attacks. I can't breathe, and I want to quit and stay in bed. I don't know what to do.

When I feel like this it all moves really quickly and suddenly I feel really depressed, then I feel really suicidal and then I get scared.

2 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Do you have a therapist or a counsellor or someone who is trained to help?
    • Posted

Not at the moment, I had one around 4 months ago but the NHS only allowed for 12 sessions and I can't afford it private
    • Posted

Have you heard of or thought about online therapy?

• Posted

Ive thought about it but I feel like I need someone physically there. To be there when I cry etc sad
    • Posted

Are you sure? There are options that offer it over webcam and skype. Would that help?
  • Posted

are you taking any medication that would help the situation?

rich

• Posted

I am currently getting CBT on the NHS my councellor has said that after 6 sessions if I am not getting any benefit from it then I can go to the next level which is seeing a psych etc.