Share your stories!

Posted , 4 users are following.

I thought this would be nice to start ! 

What’s one of your worst/funniest/embarrassing  stories regarding rhinitis? 

I have a lot , but one of them is always in my mind because of how awful it was . 

I was a student in school and just got diagnosed with allergic rhinitis, we were having a test and I had some tissues with me . My nose was runny to the point where all of the tissues were literally melted lol . Every time I tried to answer , my nose would be like “surprise ! Now clean up “ 

This was so horrible and embarrassing  and I would end up cleaning it with my sleeves *blushing*.

Let’s share them! 

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hello there,  Can't say I have any funny stories about my allergic rhinitis....more miserable

ones, where I can't breath, running or blocked nose and ETD etc, etc, etc.  Wish I could

laugh about it.  However, there are people out there that are seriously suffering with serious

illnesses. So should Laugh while we can with our trivial ailments, even though they are 

miserable !!

Nice to read something jovial, well done you.

Anne

• Posted

I hear ya ! 

I have the whole package (allergies , nasal polyps , deviated septum) and it’s horrible , But sometimes when I remember some bad situations I might laugh at them now.

• Posted

Allergies and polyps go hand in hand.  Had surgery twice to remove mine.

They've remained shrunk with the current steroid nasule drops I'm using,

so all good !!

You take care and keep laughing

Anne

• Posted

I’m glad to hear this ! 

My doctor refused to remove them because he believes they will come back again . He thinks that treating them with sprays and keeping the allergies under control is better . 

But what gets me the most is the constant infections I get specially in the left side of my nose , throat and ear (my “bad” side ) .

Best wishes to you ! 

• Posted

They can grow so big, one gets so blocked up, it's very