shingle rash under breast

Posted , 7 users are following.

Hi,

I was diagnosed with shingles 3 weeks ago and started anti viral medication late (5 days after rash). This is my first time having shingles. Besides the exhaustion and nerve pain, the location of the rash is under my breast making it so painful to wear a bra which is making me house bound. I want to ask if anyone had a rash in the same area and if there is a way to speed up the healing. I also have some of the rash looking similar to red pimples. When I don't wear a bra the it is so manageable but when I wear a bra then the discomfort and itchiness is unbearable due to the location of the rash and I have tried every bra including a gauze and no luck due to the location. I cannot get away without a bra due to the size of my bust. I feel so down as I am not sure how long this rash is going to stay and how long am I going to suffer. I remember when I got chicken pox that some of the red pimples never went away and I even still have two of them on  my body from my childhood. I am worried if the shingle pimples remain under my breast and how to deal with it. I also don;t feel that the doctor understands how unbearable it is for the bra to sit on the rash and I had to insist on a doctor certificate just to not wear a bra and stay at home for at least this week. Thank you

2 likes, 16 replies

16 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Hi 

I found that zinc and castor oil cream was good to soothe and heal the rash.

Also, Aciclovir Cream will remove the Shingles pimples in less than two weeks. Rub it in vigorously for 10 seconds, twice daily, for best results.

• Posted

Thank you so much for your recommendation! I truly appreciate it
    • Posted

Thank you so much for your reply! I haven't tried Aciclovirsmile

• Posted