Shingles witu no rash

Posted , 6 users are following.

Hello everyone I’m so sorry we are all on this forum and with the pain we are all feeling. I have terrible nerve pain and burning on my right backside.  I am going on 5 weeks and I know from reading it can last quite awhile. I have had a lot of stress from my job and my immune system was pretty weak as well. Is there anyone else that has the pain but no rash? I’m a Special Education Teacher and it is so painful being at work but I’m trying to hang in there as our last day is Friday. I have been reading what some of you have been trying as I have been taking the Lysine and also the gabapentin but it doesn’t help too much. Also different kinds of cream but still not a lot of relief. I would appreciate any advice you could give to me. I hope and pray you are all healed very soon. Thanks again. Lorray 💕

0 likes, 8 replies

8 Replies

• Posted

Hi Lorray 

As you now have Post Herpetic Neuralgia, I can help you with a topical mixture, for pain and itch relief. 

I have been suffering from this problem now for 3.5 years, and have found this mixture adequate for pain and itch relief, without the need of analgesics, which have a long term harmful affect.

The mixture is as follows :

250 grams of Invite Vitamin E Cream. ( It does not form a skin with continued use ).

Two 5 gram tubes of Aciclovir anti-viral Cream. (Sold as a Cold Sore Cream in Australia)

65 grams of Dencorub Heat Gel ( 26% Methyl Salicylate,& 7% Menthol.)

Mix thoroughly and apply sparingly to the pain and itch areas, as required for relief.

Alternatively, use 100grams of Dencorub Arthritis Cream if close to the eyes.

Best Regards Ray.

• Posted

How much lysine are you taking? Look up castorl oil packs on YouTube. They help with pain.  When I was in pain I was taking 3-5,000mg a day of lysine. Also vit C, b12, zinc, and magnesium are very helpful. I hope you feel better❤️
  • Posted

Hello lorray