Shooting Pain in Left Forearm

Posted , 2 users are following.

Hi everyone,

I am currently in my course doing some study and nearly every time I move my arm a shooting pain moves up my forearm. It's really painful, do you experience something like this as part of your fibro symptoms or is it something I need to have checked out?

0 likes, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

Hiya Leimodnunewra...what an unusual name...what country are you from? 

Im in Australia....I used to get the same, long time ago but, when I was doing heaps of computer work.. I've had Fibro for over 22  years now it's just unreal..how many different things we get,.when doing something!!! Hope it helps. ...Remember stress free is the key..:-) xxx

• Posted

Oh it's not my real name, it's just a username I use on most sites I am on. My real name is Jessie. 

Ah computer work caused it for you? I spend most of my day on the computer. I'm studying programming and I play games when I get home. Guess I am going to have to reevaluate a few things then.

Thanks Christine smile

• Posted

Ok, Jessie, thought you may be from Wales...yes I love using the computer too, but it did used to be painful at times, that was my job...I used to evaluate computers programmes for the education dept..it was all pretty new then too... not much now..but boy it used to get bad pains.....be blessed...I'm just off to bed...:-) xxx
  • Posted

shooting pains any where in the body are common symptom of fibro .

if i lean on my elbows i get pains in my neck and shoulders .and a pins and needles sensation in my elbow .

try applying magneisum oil to your limbs first thing and at breaks and soak in mag bath flakes at night that helps muscles to relax and you get less of it .

you can try a

magneisum supplement combination with vid d and calcium many people benifit from this and see a vast improvement ,but everyone reacts differantly so its just trial error i am afraid , 

• Posted