Should I go to a doctor?

Posted , 5 users are following.

I’m in my first year of university and doing a health degree. I’ve had most of these for a while now, but they’ve gotten worse since starting uni in September.

Often takes me 1 – 2 hours to fall asleep.

Sleep for 10 – 11 hours when finally asleep.

Nervous for any social gathering.

Sometimes initially look forward to it but get stressed and don’t want to go as it gets closer.

Often when I’m out, I just want to run home. Don’t enjoy what I used to.

Get stressed walking anywhere on my own.

When I walk into a room, I feel like everyone is staring at me.

Worried people laugh and gossip about me.

Go into university on the computers for example, I feel like I need a friend with me to ask for help in case something doesn’t work.

When I had a job before, I used to feel worried the night before, then feel sick, tremble and sweat the morning before going. Not just the first couple of shifts due to nerves of starting a new weekend job, but for the full two years I was there.

I was always worried I would get yelled at for doing something wrong. I felt like I had no clue what I was doing and it was a matter of time before the manager would find out.

Today I felt I just had to turn down part time work at university because it included being asked questions from next years applicants. Even though I wanted to do it sad

Personality has changed, feel I’m not interesting to talk to (talking well with others is particularly important for my degree as doing therapies, I need to engage with people).

Too worried to stand up to people if they’re being inconsiderate as I’m worried they’ll what they’re doing even worse.

When I wake up my heart sinks, I think this is normal for most, but for me it’s because I don’t want to face whatever the day is going to throw at me.

Often spend all day wanting it to be the evening so I can go to bed where I feel safer.