Shoulder issues

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi I am 39 and my profession is a window cleaner so repetitive strain on trapezial on left hand side. 

7 years off pain, 2 MRI and both come back as muscular and no tear in muscle.

Problem I’m facing is that I have seen various physiotherapist and chiropractor and osteopaths and also tried various acupuncture to no improvement to this area. 

Everyone has a different opinion but the issue I’m facing, you go hard on the problem area, the initial response is sore then it has a negative effect so actually makes it worse! So manipulation doesn’t work. 

Symptoms are headaches 

Weakness in arm 

Hitting my head against a brick wall, £45.00 a time over seven years you can imagine the frustration I’m facing.

Just wanted to know if there are other recommendation for other alternative therapy I may have missed

Thanks John  

0 likes, 2 replies

2 Replies

• Posted

Sorry for your suffering John.  I’m on this site to try to diagnose and treat my own shoulder injury too (I have no insurance).  

Curious if by asking questions, I may help to lead you to answers to your problem.  It appears you have a repetitive-use injury, as I’m assuming you use your left hand mostly to work.  What happens when you don’t work or when you take breaks, does your left shoulder feel better?  What about your right shoulder, any pain there? - Does your body feel better when you use your right arm to work?  - does it make you feel more ‘balanced’?

Also, have you had your posture checked, to see if your have asymmetry in your body? Always using one arm to work cab throw off your entire ‘kinetic chain’!

• Posted