Skip to content
Ad

Shoulder Problems

Also known as Rotator Cuff Injury

Can you help? Discussions needing a reply

All discussions in this group

Next
  • Total left reverse shoulder replacement - please help!!

Hi there, I'm very new to this so please bare with me. My name is laura, I have just turned 32 years Old and just had operation number 17 on my left shoulder, the latest in the long line was a total reverse replacement on 25/05/13, I know some of you will be thinking its too soon to tell if it...

Last reply
  • Recovering From Reverse Total Shoulder Replacement

Surgery 4 weeks ago. Incision healing well. Basic surgery seems to be progressing well. BUT, ... I have all the classic symptoms of radial nerve damage. Numbness near thumb/ can't straighten fingers or wrist/ numbness at outside of upper arm.    Anyone else experience this?  I'm...

Last reply
  • Fractured neck of humerus - tips/ inspiration please

I fell 4 days ago and instantly knew I’d done some damage! I have a fractured neck of humerus and am in a sling with OP appointment next Tuesday. I cannot believe the pain!! I thought I had a good threshold but am literally in tears . Despite Naproxen and Tramadol ( this is someone who doesnt “do” painkillers!)...

Last reply
  • Surgery.... T-minus 2 weeks

Hi all! I am having my third (and hopefully last ever) shoulder surgery in two weeks. I am have a bankart repair and repairing two bicep tendon tears. I am starting to have some anxiety remembering previous surgery, pain, discomfit, etc. can anyone give me any advice that they have used to help decrease...

Posted
  • Can anyone help me?

I am an 18 year old female. I got in a skiing accident last February and lost all range of motion. I had extremely bad pain and painful popping after it. I went to PT for about 4 months. After PT I had almost all my range of motion back but still had painful poping and none of my strength. On September...

Last reply