Sick and Tired

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi all,

Just wanting to vent really.  I am new to this page and am looking for some advice if possible.  Ive been battling with major depression for 6 years now after a major move, a miscarriage then a break-up.  I have been swapping and changing my anti-depressants constantly to try and find one that doesnt turn me into either a zombie, someone who gives a sh*t about nothing, overweight, lazy, vague, unmotivated and terribly anti-social.  I just want to be who I used to be, someone with heaps of friends, very strong work ethic, was house proud, energetic and had hopes and dreams.  I constantly feel like I am living for nothing.  I have no reason, no ambition, no hope!!!!  I have one child who is 13 and I try so hard to hide all this from him but as he gets older the more he can see.  I know I am not setting a very good example for him and I want to start caring about that.  I love him dearly and I know he should be my reason for living but sometimes I just think he would be better off without me as a role model.  Deep down I know this is not the case.  Im not suicidal by any means but I just want to feel excited about life again.  Am tired of seeing psychologists because they continuously tell me what I should be doing, which I am well aware of - but the anti depressants just kill everything emotionally and physically.  Im nearly at the point where I cant work (I have lost the last 3 jobs Ive had for not being switched on enough).  Previously I had NEVER EVER been fired or asked to leave.  Im ashamed of myself and who I have become on these tablets.  I tried reducing my dose of my current prescription and whilst I sort of sprang back to life physically, I became extremely over sensitive and had to increase my dose back again.  Does anyone have any advice at all??? 

1 like, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted