Sick for 2 years: is Lyme without fatigue possible?

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hello and thank you for taking the time to help me!

I have been fighting against the unknown for almost 2 years now. I would like to have the opinions of people who have been through Lyme and who might be able to recognize the evolution of the symptoms; although I am aware that they are different in each person.

My background:

-4 years old: got bitten by a tick but my parents saw it and brought me to the hospital. I had antibiotics treatment for 1 week (only) 

-13 years old: doctors discovered a cyst in my left breast after it exploded (quite painful!)

-14 years old: again hemorragia but from my liver that is found full of adenomas (tumors) - surgery removed the exploded adenoma (similar to cyst) or the equivalent of more than 50% of my liver

-2013 december: diagnosed with polycystic ovaries although it seems to me that it happened more or less at the same time as the Bali episode that I tell later.

Here is a summary of my "illness story" :

-August 2012: trip China for 3 weeks and last week to Indonesia, in Bali

-Bali, on the last day of the holidays I was at a birds' zoo when I started having an indescribably painful headache: everything was bothering me especially the light and the sounds. It felt as if my head was growing bigger as the pain was getting more sore. I felt literally in another world, as if the person walking was not me.

This headache lasted for 2 hours when I went back to the car, sat down and 2 seconds later I felt like a rocket from my right foot to the top of my head coming up very fast and getting all my right hand side of my body NUMB. My heart started pumping fast as well, for 1 second I couldn't speak .... ==> I had many symptoms of a stroke so we went to the hospital in Bali