side affects

Posted , 6 users are following.

hi all, im new to this recently started taking orlistat,( bout a week n half ago) i was just wondering if ne 1 had the side effect im having, for 1 im more bunged up than wha ur supposed to b according to the leaflet, and have had no oily spotting or nothing, plz help dunno if it working or not :cry:

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi

They will be working. I'm the same. You need to drink loads of water. I have substituted tea and coffee in the day time for no added sugar squash ( i don't like water by itself) . I make it up in used 250ml drink bottle with a screw lid.

You'll only get the side effects you talked about if you have more than 30g of fat a day or more than 15 in a meal. Alot of people split it into up to 5g for breakfast, 10g for lunch and 15g for tea. Any grams left you could use for snacks.

Hope this is if some use and Good luck on your weight loss journey :D

• Posted

Hi Welshlass, I have just gone into my forth week on the tabs and feel I am now settling in. I do have to take a lot of painkillers (flat on my back at mo) which cause constipation, so I have always needed senakot which dont seem to have any adverse effect with the blue'ies. I personally think that slowly does it, you didn't put all your weight on in a couple of months so why expect it to come off that quick, I think that if it comes off slowly it gives your skin a chance to keep up and therfor dont end up looking like a small person wearing the wrong size skin.