Side effects of Olanzapine i'v experienced.

Posted , 3 users are following.

How are you doing everyone, i'm new to this just looking for other peoples experience. Well I'm 25 and have been on Olanzapine for 3 years the whole time wishing i was never put on. it. In that time I'v gained 110 pounds in weight, I'v suffered with crippling anxiety for the littlest reasons for example walking up to the shops would near make me have a panic attack. Also can't communicate to other people and have a hard time trying to follow conversations it's like people are speaking a diffrent language. And there is plenty more just to name a few is this all normal on this medication. Thank you.

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Hello Daniel

You’re in a bad way and I am really sorry to read your post.

Olanzapine is a horror drug but something tells me your problems are far beyond its downside- bad as that is.

Don’t allow yourself to go down further : go for second opinions or counselling- anything but stay where you are.

Life is precious - don’t waste yours. I can’t imagine 25 and taking that  #<it. Mel

• Posted

Thanks for your reply, means alot well I got diagnosed with schizophrenia but I dont know how good the diagnosis is because I was smoking cannibis at the time. So it could have been that only time will tell. Yeh a second opinion would'nt hurt either. Thanks for your kind words.

• Posted

3 years is very long time. by this time your original desease might have cured.Taper the drug very slowly. Tell me how much m. g you are using ,I will tell you the tapering method.Read sirviving antideppressants org forum to meet so many people of olanzapine.Do not worry , you can come out of this drug safely like me. only patience needed.
    • Posted