Sigh. Another PVC topic.

Posted , 4 users are following.

hello everyone,

first of all I want to thank you for taking the time to read this. Please know that I have been browsing and reading all of the similar topics and answers and as usual, I am sure my answers will be no different. There is something therapeutic, however, about getting my story out there and having personalized responses. even if its just reinforcement. in no way am I trying to take away from other peoples topics, as I continue to read them and learn from them

so, I am a 39 yom, not overweight but also not super active either. I try to knock out 10 or 20 minutes of cardio once or twice a week and my heart rate recovers nicely right after.

PVC's and PAC's have absolutely derailed an otherwise fantastic life. for three or four years now I have obsessed with these little blips and bumps and the sad thing is, i am a former paramedic and i KNOW BETTER. i obsess over them

I have had Holter, Echo and all the usual. bloodwork. 12-leads.... always with good results. I take a very low-dose of Toprol and generally my cycle is that I will go a couple of months with just an occasional blip every few days and then I will have a pretty aggressive series of palps for a few minutes that seem to hang over with additional instances for the next few days in diminishing fashion.... never more than a few at a time, which I realize is an insult to those of you who have hundreds or even thousands of these.