Slight weakness in left arm and leg

Posted , 4 users are following.

recently went to the doctor and figured out that my BP level was 160/100 since then I've been taking lisinopril for it and it has lowered my bp but I have this off feeling in my left arm and leg it's been going on for a few days so I don't believe I'm having a stroke or heart attack but has this happened to anyone else?

0 likes, 6 replies

6 Replies

• Posted

Is it just a strange feeling, as mentioned in the body of your post, or weakness, as mentioned in the title? The difference is important. If it's a real weakness you should see a doctor asap even if you have had it for a few days.

• Posted

Well, a strange feeling might just be peripheral neuropathy, a possible side-effect of your medication, whereas an actual weakness could be a sign of a minor stroke. Please get yourself to a doctor asap.
    • Posted

Forgot to say - I'm a former neuro nurse.

• Posted

Apart from medication u must stop all salt... I threw all mine away. Check foods that contain sodium and stop eating them. Exercise each day and do your breathing exercises each night. I do about 6. I get little pains here and there, shoulder sometimes, under left breast sometimes. But if u stick to no salt, a little exercises, breathing exercise and have your BP under control u should be ok.
  • Posted

I had a heart attack in 2008. They put me on lisinipril. I didn't have problems in my arm and leg but I had a terrible cough and it got to where I was coughing up chunks of my throat. They took me off it.

Report or request deletion

Thanks for your help!