Small raised, skin coloured bumps, some that are itchy and flaking in places. Please help.

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hello, I’m new to this whole ‘asking the internet for answers’ thing but I’m at a loose-end and don’t know what else to try sad

I’m 20 years old and have been wearing make-up since I was 14, I’ve never had any issues with any foundation in the past and have always tried out new brands at regular intervals.

Then in March of this year, I purchased a No.7 compact foundation called Stay Perfect and developed a small series of pimples under my nose which come and go but never really heal (the skin is always red now and I still have these pimples to this day!)

So I decided that I would start taking better care of my skin, as up until that point I had not been wearing any moisturiser, or cleansing or toning my skin at all, just exfoliating occasionally.

So I bought the Simple range of cleanser, toner and a light moisturiser and foolishly started exfoliating my skin with the Clean and Clear facial scrub 2 times a day as well as my Simple routine.

My face began to feel horrible, and to this day still does even though I gave up on the routine months ago. It felt tight on my cheeks when I smiled, felt ‘thinner’ (is the only way I can describe it, as though my skin was worn away…) and then the final insult; a series on little skin coloured bumps appeared on my cheeks, jawline and under my jawline.

These bumps are my nemesis! Obviously, I stopped using the Simple Range and the foundation and went to Boots to ask for advice. The woman said that I’d exfoliated too much and gave me a gently cleansing lotion and a SuperLight foundation in the No.7 range.

The little bumps seemed to go away for a bit, but the ones under my nose did not budge, they became dry and flaky some days and really sore and stingy the next.