Social Anxiety

Posted , 4 users are following.

Hi im 27 and I've been dealing with social anxiety, depression and few other mental illnesses. I'm feeling very sad and alone. I grew up in an mentality and physically abusive household. I was the outsider in my family. But as I got older I still have no family support. A when I try my father tries to take over my life and say mean things to make me feel bad about myself. I think he does because he knows he will get to me. It's hurtful because I need the support of living family members. Except my husband who I have lived with since 17 yes. He travels and can be gone months at a time. We only speak 1 maybe 2 times at night. When he's home we are so good with eachother but when he's gone my anxiety is worse then ever. I can't sleep I feel paranoid. I have dreams of spiders every night that constantly wakes me up. I'm a full time student I'm the nicest person I like to help everyone. I try to make friends at school or anywhere I go but I just feel there is somthing wrong with me. I feel stupid when I talk as I can't put sentences together I feel my mouth is moving weird. I feel that's all wveryone is paying attention to me thinking I'm weird. I only get along with my children and niecewho is 9 yrs old. But I'm starting to wonder if my life will be lonely because I try to be a social person?

0 likes, 4 replies

4 Replies

• Posted

Your going through a tough time but you are among friends here

You did'nt say if you were on medication talk to your doctor about it and

consider therapy.

Go and get the help you need and deserve

Stay Strongcool

• Posted

Hey there,

Sorry to hear about all of this, Mindy.

Do you have a therapist or a counsellor or someone who is trained to help?

• Posted