Some success stories please!!

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi everyone!

So it's likely that the folks that are 'well' and free from anxiety depression have moved on with life. However, I would love it if people could share thier stories of success!! 

Since starting citalopram I've realised anxiety and depression is more common than I thought and certainly something I shouldn't be ashamed of! 

Sharing your stories will give us some 'newbies' a much needed boost!! 

2 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted

I am a newbie myself, only been taking citalopram for the last 8 weeks (i think).  I think the theraputic effect has kicked in now.  My depression is lifted and i don't have much anxiety, occasional bouts which are far far weaker than before.  I am pleased so far.  Like the lights have gone on again!
    • Posted

I'm just into week 5, most side effects have gone apart from nausea and shakiness. Does the crappy morning feeling lift in time?? My appetite is rubbish too.  
    • Posted

I do still feel foggy in the mornings but once i get up and ready it goes.  My appetite is back but still needs to improve a bit. Overall though, i am feeling much better. I didn't fully realise how depressed and anxious i was, I could have got help far sooner. One side effect i still seem to have is my short term memory is a bit rubbish. Good luck on your journey!
  • Posted