Someone please help me!! Lorazepam

Posted , 6 users are following.

I've been on lorazepam for the last 5 weeks because of panic attacks. I've been on fluoxetine 40mg for nearly three years and it's stopped working. Lorazepam is the only thing that helps at the moment but I'm scared of addiction! I'm also on HRT and I don't know if that's affected things - last time I changed my dose of HRT I had panic attacks for months before I adjusted.

What do I do? I feel like I'm going to die, I'm just so scared and there's no reason to be...

Please - has anyone else had difficulties with panic attacks, benzos and HRT?

Thank you X

0 likes, 26 replies

26 Replies

Prev
  • Edited

I have been using Lorazepam since 2017, I know now that you can't count on any drug to be 100% effective on its own without me controlling to some degree my feelings, my fears, I had 2 panic attacks in the 3 years on Lorazepam, for me it's mostly some of the side effects, everytime I feel anxious or fear of something I start focusing on the present and the things I like and love at that moment, whatever is going to happen it's going to happen and try to keep myself busy. It's not easy but it does help me alot, you're not going to die or anything else, it's the Anxiety that makes us believe it's real.

• Posted