Sore Ribs

Posted , 2 users are following.

For the past 7 months now i have had pains in my right side just underneath my ribcage. It's a sharp twinge when I make certain movements or just a weird uncomfortable feeling when I am lying or sitting, it almost feels like movement and makes it difficult to get comfy. The pain goes right through to my back. At first I assumed that I'd pulled my wing muscle or it could be bruised or fractured ribs.To be fair i should just go to the doctor but I'm not good with doctor visits.So any ideas of what this could be or how to help would be much appreciated! smile Thanks.

0 likes, 10 replies

10 Replies

• Posted

Could be gallstones Skye, please don't be worried about going to the doctor, this is such a usual complaint.
  • Posted

I didn't think of gallstones.
  • Posted

Sorry didn't finish that last comment! lol. As i was saying, i didn't think of that. Just looked it up for more info and there's a few boxes ticked there! rolleyes Guess I'm gonna have to suck it up and phone my doctor. sad long overdue to be fair! let a few things take a backseat at the mo. Feel like i'm falling to pieces! lol

Thank you for the advice.

• Posted

Skye-Ahh, I'm sorry for your pain. Help us help you. Please provide more info: age, gender, what tests you have had, allergies (food, drug, environmental), at onset of pain—what changed in your life, typical diet (…and if you change diet, what happens…), pain level on a scale of 1 to 10, can you NOT work, or NOT go to school, or NOT do mom duties, etc., where you live, what else? The internet is full of "undiagnosed abdominal pain" and hopefully you will NOT fall into that category! Get rest!!!
  • Posted

Well truthfully Craig i haven't seen a doctor yet! Im bad for putting these things off! It's a bit of a phobia of mine!