Still Feeling bad 6 weeks after having a transcervical resection of my fibroid is this right

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi I'm new to this so here goes😊 I had a transcervical resection on the 23rd of Dec 2014 and I'm still feeling rough already had one period which was awful and now in pain on my second period. My stomach is so bloated all the time still and not sure if it's my bowel or the surgery what's caused it? Oh and I'm do tires bit then again I do have fibromyalgia and low ferritin so think it's a mixture? How long does it really take to benefit from the surgery?? 😢

1 like, 9 replies

9 Replies

• Posted

A good diet helps. I have fibroids but since Ive changed my diet Ive felt better. I have cut out red meat and diary and eat plenty of green veg and lentils. I have also started taking milk thistle which has helped a lot with the constipation.
    • Posted

I was ok apart from periods before I had it removed but now it's been removed my belly feels like it's gonna explode lol. I don't think I'm constipated I go daily it's just the pain in lower belly and in the groin area too. I must admit I was on slimming world before but since xmas I've got back to comfort eating😔 I still eat veg fruit.
  • Posted

Hello Sharon,

I hope you are feeling better and your symptoms have cleared up now.

I was wondering if you could tell me about the type and size of fibroids you had, how long you were in hospital and why you decided on this procedure.

I have recently been diagnosed with fibroids, largest 7cm and interactivity. My doctor suggested a hysterectomy but I am a single working mother and don't want to be out of action for a long period of time. I am trying to decide between UAE or TCRF.

Any information or advice would be welcome.

• Posted