Still some discomfort

Posted , 5 users are following.

Hi,  I am new to this site.  I had my lithotripsy 2 weeks ago.  I had a follow up with my urologists office on Thursday, I didn't see him, but his cnp.  She said the xray showed no visual stone left, but now he wants me to have a Fish urine test to make sure that the blood in my urine was from the kidney stone & not cancer. I am scared now.  He said the bladder was normal.   This is my first time with a kidney stone and I am 68 and have been pretty healthy.  Plus I am still having some discomfort on the right side.  Is this normal ?  Has anyone else ever had this urine test ?  Any information really would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you.

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

Sorry to here that.No I have not heard or had test.my follow up is this Monday .I have been in discomfort for two weeks due to stent they put.Hope all is well..I'm sure it will be..GOD Bless...
    • Posted

Please let me know how your follow up goes.  God Bless you.
  • Posted

Sounds like your doctor is covering himself in case the blood is something he ought to have checked before discharging you.

The blood is probably some residual infection but, if it's something different, it can be treated best if treated soonest so go along and get yourself cleared.

Let us know what happenns.

• Posted

Thank you for your response.   I already took the urine sample in on Friday for the fish test.  It takes 2 weeks for results.  They said it is probably from the kidney stone, praying that is all it is.  confused
  • Posted

Well I went in for follow up..I saw my Dr.we then tried to get stent out but he couldn't.. So he then sent me next door to Hosp as emergency day surgery to try while I was under anesthesia.