STOMACH PAIN AFER EATING

Posted , 5 users are following.

i have a son age 22 for about 18 months every time he drank alchol 2 days later he was rolling in pain it used to come and go now its gotten to the stage when hes eats food after about a hour hes getting terrible stomach pain we took him to a&e they done a x-ray and a cat scan said he had a inflamed bowel and said they think its crohnes diseases ? also hes getting night sweats   but hes no diarrhea they gave him steroids and other medication thats hes been taking for 3 weeks with no improvement hes waiting for a colonoscopy in 3 weeks i cut advised him to cut all wheat out for a few days he said he was feeling a little better than last night he had eaten a piece if steak and he was rolling around all night again in pain ? i would be greatful on any comments to what this might be would a stomach ulcer show up on a cat scan ??

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

Hi Natalie,

I'm not a doctor but it sounds like he has gout. If the explosive pains are worse with alcohol and red meat those are the primary triggers for gout. A friend of mine had it and he would suffer horrible after drinking and red meat. First he was treated for IBS and it didn't work. Just another option to research and mention to the doctor... I hope he feels better soon.

• Posted

I know you are waiting for more testing to be done... He may have other issues going on. Gout can affect different areas. To be honest I'm not sure about the stomach. Like I said some additional research might be a good idea before he sees the doctor. Make a list of questions and be as prepared as you can.

• Posted