Strange dreams

Posted , 7 users are following.

Has anyone suffered with strange sometimes quite frightening dreams on venlafaxine.

0 likes, 14 replies

14 Replies

• Posted

YES!!!   I mostly have them when my MD lowers the dosage which I have been doing for almost 4 months now.   They range from strange to actual full out night terrors that wake me up screaming.   Talk to your physician about it.  It is a known side effect.  
    • Posted

So far it's just really really strange dreams they could actually be waking me up I just thought I woke cause I needed the loo

• Posted

Yes. Very rarely nightmares but highly creative scenarios often involving a challenge of some sort. As mentioned it is a known side effect. Harmless IMHO.
    • Posted

Yeah defo I've just been put up too 75mg twice a day. Thank you

• Posted

Youll get them using most anti depressants, not just ven.
    • Posted

Yes, doing well thanks, best one ive been so far. When you are depressed, i dont think you dream, i dont, and i can usually remember my dreams. When anti depressants start working, thats usually when you get the vivid ones. I find if its a nice dream, then for a few minutes after waking up, the nice feeling stays with me, and everything seems normal and good, ie i dont have any depression or anxiety. Its very surreal. I wouldnt be concerned about the dreams, theres not much you can do about them, and i think its a good sign you are dreaming, even if they arent pleasant.
    • Posted

Thanks for the reply I'm the same doing ok on the venlafaxine much better than the state I was in 2 weeks ago xxx

• Posted

I also have crazy dreams, usually kinda funny. Depends on mood I'm in when I go to sleep... probably. I love animals and actually..in my dream I got like 9 cats and 5 dogs..lol..all I could think about us how in the world can I afford them? 😊 very vivid..

• Posted

Thank so much for the reply now I know it's not just me xxx

• Posted