struggling with recent diagnosis of crohns disease

Posted , 6 users are following.

I am a 21 yr old female and was diagnosed about a month ago with crohns disease after struggling with weight loose, vomitting and server pain. I am currently on my first course of steroids but they dont seem to be helping very much. I do really know what else i can do to help with the pain and vomiting.

I am struggling menatlly knowning that I will never truly be without pain in my life again.

Most peiple have chnaged how they deal with me now as if im not who I used to be after my diagnosis but im still me... ive just got more to deal with now ...

I was just wondering if anybody knows of anything that might help to pai or stop the vomiting or maybe even food or drinks to stay away from...

Also does anybody know how I can get everyone to treat me normally again?

Thank you for reading this ... it was hard for me to write I am not good at asking for help ...

0 likes, 7 replies

7 Replies

• Posted