suboxone

Posted , 5 users are following.

I was prescribed meth 40mg from my doctor. Since going to a new doctor for pain management and being on the meth prior, my pain doctor put me on suboxone. This is said to help.with pain which it don't. I was then put on tramadol with the suboxone and still get no pain 4elief. I work 10 hr shifts and by the time I get off work the pain is so severe I have trouble sleeping. Can anyone give me some suggestions as to what I can take with the suboxone and get th3 much needed.pain 4elief. I'm not a heroin addict, so why suboxone for pain. What can I ask my Dr to go with the suboxone to stop th3 pain

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

diazapam will relax the pain and help you sleep .i am no doctor but i suggest you ask for them instead  of the suboxone,espesially if you r not a herion addict
  • Posted

Ask for dihydrocodeine! That should definitely help with the pain. But only take it when needed so u don't get another addiction!! 😊
  • Posted

Hi Catherine - it is hardly suprising that you are getting no pain rtelief from Tramadol while taking suboxone- suboxone is designed to negate the effect of heroin on the receptors in the brain - Tramadol is a synthetic opiate- ??????? - by the way Tramadol, contrary to what your DR will tell you is highly addictive-check out the amount of people on this site who have struggled with this drug-including myself- it is horrendous to quit - so i wouldnt take it for too long- ask your DR why he put you on suboxone ? - does he know what it is designed for-
    • Posted

Yes it is a opiate blocker! !

But very weirdly it doesn't block tramadol as it acts on different receptors and actually it potentiate the effects!

I've taken both at the same time many times.

as I said it works on other receptors aswell as the same

• Posted