Sudden rushes of dizziness

Posted , 4 users are following.

Every now and then i get sudden rushes of dizziness. It feels like i lose control and I am totally out of it. I think it lasts for about 5 to 10 seconds though I'm not really sure. It usually happens whilst I'm standing. Noise becomes unclear or at least i can't make sense of it. It is hard to describe as i can't really remember it.

It happens randomly, it could happen once over three days or happen three times in a day.

I saw my GP about it just under two years ago and he didn't really give a clear answer. I'm asking here first because I'm not good with the doctors as i find it a rather nervous experience and hard to communicate with them. Also I don't like going there often especially for nothing serious like this.

It doesn't really affect my life, I'm a healthy 16 year old male, I'm just curious to find out why this happens and whether it is normal.

Dylan.

0 likes, 11 replies

11 Replies

• Posted

It is not normal. Wondering why can't you remember? Do you feel the room spinning or is it just like an internal dizziness?

• Posted