Suffering for 6 months, I just want to get back to normal..

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hey there,

I've been suffering for 6 months with chronic sinusitus. Face feeling so much pressure sometimes it makes me want to cry. My nose is completely blocked and the nose pressure is really taking its toll on me. Recently I've developed jaw and teeth aches as well. It feels like my face is constantly being weighed down down. One nostril is always blocked at a time (switches sides often). Some days my body aches and my hands feel weak. I'm also constantly fatigued. The headaches are the biggest issue for me. I can't sleep half the time because of all the pressure in my head. I even get tingly/burning feelings on my scalp especially the back of my head, does anyone else experience this? I've been to two GPs and one ENT which all prescribed me antibiotics. I'm currently on my second week of Doxycyline H with little difference. I've been using a navage twice a day for 2 months and that's really helped a lot but my symptoms just aren't going away. I need relief, it's really starting to make me depressed. I'm starting to feel like I'm cursed and will never get rid of this! My next ENT appointment isn't for another month and I need help. Any advice?

0 likes, 5 replies

5 Replies

• Posted

I totally get how you are feeling.I have been suffering since Dec.I've had 5 courses of antibiotics and none of them have helped.

I do the navage twice a day to and i have Avamys steroid nasal spray.I think this helps me cope but it doesn't make my symptoms disappear.I have the face pain and nose pressure you describe,also the jaw and teeth hurting.I find the change in temp makes a difference to my symptoms.I'm not surprised you are feeling depressed,it really makes you feel so low and i've felt at times that i'm going mad.Its just horrible.