svt on waking or wakes me up from sleep

Posted , 18 users are following.

Hi everyone, I was wondering if anyone else suffers from svt when waking up or wakes them from their sleep?

0 likes, 29 replies

29 Replies

Next
  • Posted

Yes Gillian. Before my ablation I was often woken by attacks of SVT. My attacks always occurred when I was resting and were never triggered by exercise.
    • Posted

Hi Mary, how high would your your heart rate go and how long would they last? Was there anything you could do to convert it or would you have to go to hospital?... Also has your ablation been successful?

• Posted

Hi. Yes I always seem to have them in the evening usually when I'm just about asleep or I'm awoken with one. I am trying to figure out my triggers. I'm keeping a journal of what I've eaten and any exercise. I know spicy food, caffeine, dairy and exercise seem to trigger mine. I'm taking enzymes and probiotics to help stomach issues. Im studying myself basically. And maybe it just happens with no rhyme or reason but if i can prevent it I will definetly try.

• Posted

Hi Shelley, how high would your your heart rate go and how long would they last? Was there anything you could do to convert it or would you have to go to hospital? My trigger just seems to be on wakening - And it's not every morning I suffer them... Mines have just started up again in the last couple of days after being not too bad. I was still having hgh heart rate and skipped beats but no where as bad. Got an appointment at the cardiology clinic tomorrow.  

• Posted

Yes, 9 times out of 10 I experience my SVT when it awakens me from sleep. Usually because of a bad dream I'm having. Other times it's from caffeine, spicy food or unknown.

• Posted