Symptoms

Posted , 8 users are following.

I am new to this.  I was on 60 mg prednisone for two weeks, went down to 50 mg 

Two days ago.  

Today, good until 830 pm when I got out of work and was walking about .5 miles to car, got the pain behind my eyeball and base of skull 

Also same side still healing biopsy site painful 

Bad ringing in my ears sorta in my ears it actually seems to be in bk if my head. 

Rheumatology said if symptoms, go back to previous dose.  Head and eye pain only lasted for about 30 min, but ringing is still bothered and biopsy site now only hurts if I touch it, but the other side doesn’t hurt if I touch that side...  so back to 60 (I take it at bedtime) ??

1 like, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

linda0458, did your biopsy test positive for GCA? I would go back to 60, be aware of GCA. Call your Rheumy the first chance you get. Think positive!
    • Posted

The biopsy was negative but Rheumatologist said since I was in steroids a month prior it might be false.  She gave dx of GCA.. now double vision and pain in head severe.. do I take the 60 and call her or whoever is on call tonight or can it wait til morning it is 12 am here

Never had double vision before

• Posted

It’s like I can see a mirror image of the words below the words not as bold more like a reflection
    • Posted

linda, I would take the 60, call first thing in the morning. GCA, is nothing to fool with. As time goes by you will be better able to listen to your body. I bump my Pred and notify the Rheumy after the fact. I taper using a modified DSNS method, maybe you should think about trying that method. I also will not reduce if I have any PMR pain.

Think positive!

• Posted