Synovial fold

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi just wondering if anyone has had surgery for a synovial fold. I had mine 4 weeks ago and I am no better now than before surgery. I still have a locked knee and unable to fully extend leg it's been like this for 6+ months now I was so hoping to get back training but not looking good any help or different exercises I can try please share

0 likes, 15 replies

15 Replies

• Posted

Hey Kerry! Sorry about your knee issues. Can you tell me WHY (exactly) you're not able to get full knee extension....my name is Tim. Im a physical therapist and a fitness trainer. I focus on movement, mechanics, performance and pain management.

Anyways, If you give me more detail as to what you're feeling when you try to get full extension I may be able to help you.

• Posted

Hi Tim when I try and lock my knee it feels as though something is blocking it behind my knee. I am just not sure if it's because it's been like it for so long all the muscles around have seized. When I sit on the bed with both legs out in front my left leg just feels like it's pulling all the time right down to my ankle it's just really tense as I try and push it down onto bed. When I lay on my front with leg off the bed and try and straighten it it's just the same. My leg just feels heavy and tense all the time

• Posted

If you have your legs straight out in front of you, and you push your foot/toes down - not hard - as if you are pushing on the gas pedal and try to straighten it what happens? And, you said been like this for so long" what do you mean? Do you wear high heels a lot?

• Posted