Taper after only two weeks ?

Posted , 3 users are following.

Hi

I've been on mirtazapine for only two weeks. Started at 3.75mg and increased to 7.5 mg after one week. My tinnitus and ear fullness is now so bad I want to stop. Would I need to taper after only two weeks on such a low dose ????

0 likes, 3 replies

3 Replies

• Edited

Hello, I'm not an expert on this although I've been tapering off this med for 3 years now. The thing is that i only took Remeron/ Mirtazapine (same thing lol) for almost a month, 4 days to be exactly a full month and look how long it has taken me to fully come off this pill. Now im not saying you should do that, because everyone is different( and to be honest, ive been questioning myself whether i did right on extending it for soo long or if i made a big mistake) but I DO say that coming off antidepressant should be done carefully because they are a back stabber, you may think you are doing okay with it and next thing you know it turns against you and turns into pure hell. I DID follow a fully guide on how to taper off this med the "safe" way and they DID told me that even if it was for a week, i should be careful with stopping it cold turkey, so my suggestion is to look up for some group on facebook to help you out or a forum about tapering or stopping antidepressant because i would not recommend you something without knowing how you are going to react on it.

hope you do find a answer and everything turns better for you becaue if you can save yourself of this nightmare we who have been tapering off for sooooo long been into, plz do so, its horrible. XoXo

• Posted

Hi