temporal arteritis or something else ongoing problems

Posted , 9 users are following.

Hi everyone, i have posted a few months ago, and am still having the frustration of being in continuous pain and feeling ill..my background is that i have been having joint pains and squeezing type pains,then feeling ok one minute, and the next feeling like i am going to get a really bad cold and am feeling really tired and generally unwell, and have a temperature. this was (after 25 years of been told i was just picking viruses up) diagnosed as fibromyalgia.  i got the diagnosis and then just carried on as before, managing the daily pain with nortriptaline.  i then had incidental finding of 'high signal foci in white matter' after i had a ct scan to try and find out why i was going deaf in one ear.  no conclusion was found and i was offered a hearing aid.